The Empty Tomb

Ana M Espínola
Apr 17, 2022

--

Photo by James on Unsplash

Oh Jesus, what did you do?
To pay for the sin my life did accrue

Why is it we’re so quick to forget
He who has paid our debt?

For those who one week shouted Hosanna
Quickly forgot He was the true manna

Complete understanding I cannot claim
More often than not, I still battle with shame

I have questions and doubts
My faith journey often has droughts

And yet, “come and see,” You say
The empty tomb on Resurrection Sunday

Experience the freedom, experience the love
The one that can only come from above

Silence the voices
Unplug from the noises

I know it’s sometimes hard to believe
But trust me, it’s greater than anything we could conceive

More of my writing in English in Spanish at: anamerinoespinola.com

--

--